>The New 7 Wonders of the World

>The new 7 wonders of the world has been announced. They are:

1. The Colosseum in Rome

2. The Great Wall of China

3. Taj Mahal in India

4. The Ancient City of Petra in Jordan

5. The Incan Ruins of Machu Picchu in Peru

6. The Statue of Christ Redeemer in Brazil

7. The Chichen Itza Pyramid in Mexico

Of the new seven wonders of the world, five of them are directly or indirectly related to religion.

Read the news release here.

Claude Mariottini
Professor of Old Testament
Northern Baptist Seminary

Tags: ,

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.